I want to show you so badly!

Oh man I am tired. Like that kind of tired where if you were walking in front of a cop they  would make you perform a sobriety test and you would fail. That kind of tired. Not that I’m complaining really. Actually I’m kinda happy about it. I’m working hard on something that I would love to show but can’t. Well I can, but I won’t.

It actually is really hard for me right now not to show the masses, if you want to call my blog audience the masses which I do, because I know that it is not good showmanship. If you reveal your climatic piece before providing ample build up it comes off bad. Really bad. So we must wait.

But I do want to show you. So at the vary least I can tell you we’re getting our current game ready for the Game Developer’s Conference to show the industry. So you can expect an announcement then and not me being an ass talking about how I can’t tell you about our spectacular game.

So why did I write this post? Well I have the predicament of funding. Yes the bane of a many an indie project. No, no I’m not asking for money. At least not yet. I’m going forward continuing development where I can and planning for what needs to be done once I am able to get the tools I need. If you’re wondering what could be so important that we actually need money instead of building our own tools then here let me tell you.

We work with Unity 3D. Yes it’s true. I love that game engine. But damn is it expensive! I know its no Crytek, or Unreal and they’re supposed to be great with indies, which they are, but forking over $3700 per seat for what we need is still crazy expensive!

Yes we need it. No I don’t want to waste time making my own engine that does multiplatform. Do I want to do crowdfunding? Maybe. I’m looking at doing other things for money to, like extreme garage sales, or since I live in Albuquerque following in the footsteps of Walter White.

 

Whatever happens, I know that it will be ok. You will enjoy the game. Cause if you don’t then I will have to slap you.

It’s going to be world changing.

I guarantee it.

 

About Ryan "Subliminalman" Leonski

I'm an aspiring Game Developer who is currently working on creating my own studio, (Subli)minal Gaming.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

