Game Concept A Day

So I wanted to start this up again and keep to it. Last year I started to do a game design a day with Warioware DIY. It was great, and it was even how I started the comic on this blog… which I need to update! The problem was is that it took so much time to go from concept to prototype to finished that I kinda stopped. On average it took about 1 hour to 3 hours that I felt that I could be doing other things like working on my actual game. I don’t want to kill off the idea though.

So heres what I want to start doing, and have already started somewhat, is to come up with a game concept per day. This could mean something quick thats jotted down on paper or napkin, or something a bit more fleshed out with a game design document and all. The only thing I’m worried about is people stealing ideas! If you’re going to steal it at least let me know so I could help you with it! 😀

Now I also want everybody here to be on my ass about it! COMMENT ME AND HARASS ME IF  I DON’T PUT ONE UP! Also I don’t know about weekends… For now I do want some down time so don’t harass me then.

So here it goes! The first Game Concept of this website ever!

There’s an orange cat falling through an endless sky and he has to  dodge floating platforms as he keeps falling faster and faster. Theres random collectables such as fish to add to your score, a star to make you invincible, a multiplier to make your score go up even higher, a shield to make you invulnerable for one hit. Your score goes up each time you pass a platform and you multiply your score a little bit by going faster.

This game sounds awesome someone should make it! 😀

About Ryan "Subliminalman" Leonski

I'm an aspiring Game Developer who is currently working on creating my own studio, (Subli)minal Gaming.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Game Concept A Day

  1. Sigil says:

    I call foul! You already made that one!

  2. SHHHHHHHH I was going to show it later *Shifty eyes*

Leave a Reply

